When people ask me why I get adjusted I always tell them, “Optimal Health”. Their response typically sounds something like – what do you mean, don’t I already have that? I don’t get adjusted because I want my low back pain to go away, or my neck pain to dissipate, although those are wonderful “side affects”. I am more concerned with my body’s ability to function – why isn’t everyone else?

open_room_1

 

Research shows that the weight of a dime on a spinal nerve will decrease the function of that nerve by up to 60%. If that continues over time, not only will the nerve degenerate but the organ connected to that nerve as well.

I don’t know about your brain, but if it’s a typical brain like mine, the brain will send around 300 million messages coursing down the spinal cord in speeds up to  170 mph.  Imagine receiving only 1,200,000 messages! Imagine someone owing you 300 million dollars and only paying you 1,200,000, wouldn’t you feel a deficit? Do you think our body does? 

I, unlike some of my friends, do not want to live as long as a I can thinking “I’m just going to die someday anyway”…. I want to live in such a way that my body doesn’t have to live with the damaging affects of my lifestyle but ages as gracefully as possible. I want to turn my head when I drive, not my whole body, and ultimately I’d like my organs to function as close to 100% as possible.

Chiropractic makes that possible.

